Sidewalk Cafe in Rome

Can't wait to people watch!

Of course as well as the walking and visiting the excellent historical places, I will be people watching. The sidewalk cafe’s in continental Europe are designed to people watch.  In the morning you can sit there with your cappuccino and croissant and watch everyone hurry by, busily starting their day, rushing to work, or shopping, but always on the move. 

In the evening we will sit and enjoy a glass of wine (or three) and watch everyone stroll by, looking for a place to eat, meet, talk and relax. I love watching people! I wonder…is anyone watching me?

Keep following my blog whilst I am in Rome and enjoy the photos I post here.  I am so excited!

We arrive in Rome on August 13th….yes Friday 13th! It also happens to be our 33rd wedding anniversay! Perfect!

Leave a Reply

