Lucky Number

I am trying to get back into the swing of work again, and all that comes with it.  I am sitting here tonight with a glass of wine (Italian of course) reviewing the last thing I posted prior to my adventure in Rome. 

I still have lots to share about my move to America, which one day will be a full-blown book, but for the moment these blogs are refreshing my memory.

It looks like my last post ended with our trip to Winter Park and a feeling that in less than a week, things were falling into place and we were starting to understand the way things worked in America.  We had been in the country for less than a week, but were learning fast. We knew that the US revolved around something called a social security number, which we needed to get as soon as possible. We had less than a week to find a flat/apartment and we needed to get Joanna into school so she could truly begin her life here. We learned fast and we could do this.

Keep reading – we get our lucky number soon.

 

Leave a Reply

