Colorful Colorado

So if you wondered why I moved to Colorado, take a look a these beautiful fall photos and you will know why.

Look at these colors

I have lots of stories to tell about moving to Colorado, but I just had to take a break and enjoy the beauty around me.  

Feast your eyes on these colors

I hope my friends in England are logging on tonight.  

When I moved here, everyone in England asked me why? Everyone thinks of  America as the land of car chases, gangs, and people getting shot.  Not so!  Every big city has its problems,  Denver included, but I feel safer here than anywhere I ever lived in England.  We live thirty minutes  south of Denver and in the most beautiful surroundings you could imagine.

These photos are taken in the mountains, a mere ninety minute drive away from the city. If I sound like a representative of the Colorado tourist board, I apologize, but seriously look at these photos and tell me you aren’t smitten. 

In another month, the colors will be covered with a blanket of white snow, and the only colors visible will be snowboards, ski jackets and all the fun and color that goes with winter.

OK, now that is out of my system, I will get back to my story…….but not tonight.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gally Lines ~ LestISmiteThee.wordpress.com
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 14:04:26

    Gorgeous photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

