Turbo Kickboxing!

As you know this blog is about my travels and experiences….well today on a whim, I decided to try Turbo Kickboxing.

I do keep myself pretty fit, even at the ripe young age of 54 (the new 34, or so they tell me). I walk, kickbox, snowboard, ride my bike and work out at the gym as often as I can. I have gone to Zumba classes, which I like. I had heard of  Turbo Kickboxing, but never tried it, until today!

Look at me (not)

It was a sixty minute class, what was I thinking? The instructor had to be in the army, she just had to be. You could not stand still for any reason during the sixty minute class, you had to scream as loud as you could and as often as you could. I don’t even know what we were supposed to scream but the sound that came out of my mouth started with a b and ended with an itch!

Too ashamed to admit weakness I kept going for the full sixty minutes. I walked out bravely, trying not to sway or stagger. I got my clothes from the locker in the gym and walked to my car. That is when I collapsed in a pool of sweat in the driver’s seat wondering what had just happened to me.

All the way home I was thinking about the cold beer in the fridge waiting for me.  It tasted so good.

This was my first Turbo Kickboxing experience, it was a crazy sixty minutes which made me drip with sweat and exhausted every muscle in my body.

Will I go again next week?

HELL YES!

To read my short amusing Ghost Stories, check out the links below:

Leave a Reply

