Giving Thanks in Vail

It is a truly beautiful day here. I walked along the river from  Lionshead  to Vail Village and didn’t even need a heavy coat!

There was snow on the slopes, but mostly man-made so I decided not to snowboard. Lots of people were both snowboarding and skiing, but they were probably better than me and could handle it.  It looked icy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The walk by the river was gorgeous. Everyone I met was relaxed and cheerful and wished me a Happy Thanksgiving.

I relaxed too, and enjoyed the beautiful friendly village of Vail. I should come here more often.

Looking forward to a lovely Thanksgiving dinner that I don’t have to cook myself!

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

