Annual Walk

Every Christmas Eve, for as long as I can remember, I have gone for a long walk.

When I was a child I would be accompanied by my mother. We were looking for Santa Claus.

When I got a little older, I would walk with my friends. We always saw Santa. He would be way up in the sky on his sleigh, but we saw him.

When I had a child of my own, I continued the tradition, and like me she always saw Santa on his sleigh, beginning his crazy schedule delivering presents.

This Christmas Eve, I went for a walk on my own. It just worked out that way. I walked around my community and realized just how lucky I was to live here in Colorado.

I enjoyed my peaceful walk and I enjoyed my family Christmas.

I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas!

Check out my other blog STOP TALKING TO ME for details of my new book ‘Dead of July’ which is due to be released next year.

Leave a Reply

