Hotels.com Update – no update

After trying all day to contact Hotels.com I had no luck. No one picked up the phone, no one returned emails. Is this really a company you want to do business with?

I believe it is better to pay a few extra dollars and deal with a company that returns phone calls.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katharine
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 00:58:04

    whatever you do, avoid hotels.com next time…

    Reply

    • Sandra
      Jan 05, 2012 @ 20:52:52

      No kidding. I am still fighting, but finally got a full refund. Good thing was I did discover that if I book through Vail resorts I get a $100 per night discount because I have an ‘Epic Pass’. Who needs Hotels.com. Love your blog!

      Reply

  2. Katharine
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 12:03:54

    I realized now that most hotel have the “best rate guarantee” thing going on… seriously, we don’t need Hotels.com with their heavy service charge…

    Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

