Keystone Colorado – My first trip of 2012

Yes, I ache.

It was my first snowboarding trip of the year and I enjoyed it.

The sky  was a beautiful shade of blue. The snow was not perfect, but it was nice at the top of the mountain. I relaxed a little and enjoyed the ride.

I stuck to the Green runs, after all, it was my first trip! I followed Schoolmarm from top to bottom.

So lucky to live in Colorado

I remembered to use my hips to move the board around.

As I said earlier, I ache, but not as much as I usually do on my first trip. Maybe, just maybe I am getting the hang of it at last.

Going back again in a couple of weeks to celebrate my 55th Birthday at the Keystone Lodge and Spa. Looking forward to it very much!

Leave a Reply

