The Diet! (Day One)

Dieting is a journey too! It is a difficult journey filled with peril.

In 2009, I decided to take control of my weight, and signed up with one of the leading dietician companies. Over a thousand dollars and four months later I had lost 40 pounds. Everyone thought I was a little too skinny, but I though I looked great.

I stayed a very skinny 143 pounds (I am five feet eight) for two years and loved being that weight.

Now in 2012, 20 pounds crept back on…….do I part with my money and sign up with a diet plan again? I think not.

Do the diet plans work? Of course they do, but once you are finished, no matter what your good intentions are, you can’t continue to eat that way. It’s boring. Cooking is one of my hobbies (go figure). I love good wine too. Yes I snow board and work out, but that makes me hungry!

I have decided to work on my own plan, a plan that suits me and you can monitor my progress.

What do I stand to gain (or lose)?

My gain is the $1000, which will remain in my pocket. My loss? Twenty pounds I hope. Follow my journey and lets see where I end up.

I will check in with you all at least three times a week so you can monitor my progress and share my battles.

Feel free to join me, and to comment as you see fit.

Day 1 (not really a diet)

Breakfast:   8 am. Tea and two slices of toast with marmalade. A glass of grapefruit juice.

9 am. Latte with 1% milk.

Busy day. Spent 2 1/2 hours at the hair stylist, shopped and didn’t get chance to eat again until 5 pm

Ate at the Stagecoach in Franktown. Deliciously bad!

Dinner 5 pm. Glass of Pinot Grigio and some chicken fingers (zinger style) with freedom fries.

You probably are wondering how I can call this a diet. Well, I am dieting for the rest of my life, so today is my (eat what you want) day.

I will weigh in tomorrow and let you know how it worked out.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

