The Diet – Day Two has to be better!

As you probably gathered by yesterday’s menu, I didn’t do well on my diet. In fact I gained half a pound. Hardly surprising is it.? I ate bread, fries and fried chicken all in one day. I also drank 2 1/2 glasses of wine.  (I probably would have consumed more, but the bottle was empty)

I did eat some grapes, which are healthy, but don’t cancel out the bad stuff.

Day two falls on a Sunday. I started well with a small portion of ‘Coaches Oats’ sweetened with raisins and washed down with a cup of tea.

It will be an interesting day as I am cooking a huge rack of pork for dinner. Just because the pork is huge, it doesn’t mean I have to eat it all. Lets see how it goes.

I plan to serve mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts with the pork, but my portion will be small.

Tune in tomorrow for the ramblings of a 55-year-old woman battling with weight.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check out my other blog STOP TALKING TO ME.

If my ramblings amuse you, download my short stories from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

