Do it yourself diet – Days 3,4 and 5

The struggle continues on day three.

Breakfast:  crisp bread and salmon.

Beverages: Two cups of fat-free latte and lots of water.

Lunch:  Two ounces of cheese and an apple

Dinner: Solitary (but rather large) pork chop.

 

Yes, this was a slightly better day, but how did it look on the scales?

I got up on Tuesday morning, took a deep breath, and stepped onto the dreaded contraption.

At last, I lost some weight, three pounds to be exact. Just enough to give me a boost and the will to continue.

I did well on day four, eating small portions of vegetables and protein.

On Tuesday night I went to my weekly Turbo Kickboxing class and worked my little heart out. It made me feel good. After kickboxing I was too tired to prepare a meal, so I had a bowl of cereal for dinner, not perfect but it hit the spot.

I weighed on Wednesday morning and the three pounds had stayed off, so I was content. Why is dieting so hard?

My day at work today was straight from h*#@. It started badly and deteriorated. I should have been at a ‘body pump’ class tonight, but couldn’t get away from work in time.

By the time I left work the only thing in my head was wine. My friend and I stopped at a bar instead and had a glass of Chardonnay (well actually two). Wine always means nibbles so we ordered some pita chips and artichoke dip. OOps I forgot I was on a diet. Now I have to weigh in tomorrow again. Wish me luck!

 

 

Leave a Reply

