Mexico – Part of my Diet Plan

Grand Velas

Yes I took this photograph myself. Looks too good to be true, but it is a real place.

Isn’t it beautiful? Haven’t been there since 2009 and I don’t know why I left it so long to go back.

We also went to Cabo San Lucas at the end of 2009. Lovely way to escape the cold.

We visited Rome in 2010

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Richmond Castle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We returned to our home country of England in 2011 where we hung out with family and visited Castles.

 

I haven’t had the time or the money to go back to ‘The Grand Velas’ in Nuevo Vallarta until this year. The trip is long over due, as is the diet. When we stayed here in 2009, I had just lost forty pounds and was very skinny. I don’t want to be that skinny again (it made me feel old), but I do want to lose fifteen pounds or so.

How is my diet going?  Pretty well actually, probably helped by the fact I have been sick this past couple of days, and had no appetite. I will take what ever help I can get. I have lost five pounds since I started my diet last week. Not bad right?

I have been dieting ‘my way’ and just eating smaller portions of the foods I enjoy. It seems to be working. Five gone and fifteen more to go.

I want to be a comfortable 8 by the end of May. Can I do it, check back to see.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Follow me on Facebook

I also write short stories, which can be downloaded as e-books for $0.99.

  • STOP TALKING TO ME is my other blog, give it a try if  you like the paranormal and ghost stories.
Leave a Reply

