Yin and Yang a VENTING Post

I sit in my lovely warm home drinking a nice chilled glass of wine. I have just eaten a delicious meal ‘gumbo’ cooked by my husband. The house smells of cooking and scented candles. I am very lucky and I appreciate it.

I have a good job, as does my husband and we both have medical insurance. I count my blessings every single day.

I have a lovely smart daughter with a good man who cares for her.

With all of those things going for me I am now going to vent.

We all pay towards medical insurance, so between the three of us, that is a lot of money. I am not going to give the name of my Medical Insurance Provider, as I am guessing that they are all the same. They border on illegal practices and it makes me angry.

We get referrals from our doctors to get things like MRI’s, CAT scans etc. We wait until our insurance company approves the treatment. Once they do the hospital calls and schedules an appointment. Everything goes smoothly right!

WRONG!

You get a bill from the hospital that says your insurance company has not contributed to your treatment. You owe almost a thousand dollars and spend the next month or so straightening this out, by which time you are agitated, frustrated and disillusioned.

What to we pay for?

As I said earlier, I am lucky . I am also able to fight these people because I know they are wrong. They try to get as much money as they can, money they at is ours, not theirs.

Some families are not so fortunate and do not understand the border-line illegal practices of these large companies. They make payments and go without things they need in order to pay their bills and protect their credit. It sickens me.

It also sickens me that this country uses propaganda about the UK and Europe, as bad examples of medical coverage. I lived with ‘the National Health Service’ for 39 years and I never once waited for surgery or had a problem with a doctor. I never had to declare bankruptcy to pay my medical bills either. Contrary to popular belief I never had to pull out my own teeth with a pair of pliers. I have very good teeth.

Get real! Do your research and realize that OBAMACARE might actually work.

I am very tired of the petulant Republicans fighting to get their own way, just to throw a spanner in the works. Everyone needs to open their eyes and realize there is a world outside of the United States, and it is a modern, well-educated world.

Don’t get me wrong, I love America. I wouldn’t be living here if I didn’t, but I do get tired of people who don’t look beyond their own garden fence.

Leave a Reply

