Tropical Storm Bud

 

My bags are packed and I’ m ready to go……wasn’t that a song?

I am packed ready to go to Puerto Vallarta, and very excited about it, so I am hoping my vacation won’t be spoiled by Tropical Storm Bud. Please Bud, don’t develop into a hurricane. I have been looking forward to my vacation for so long. 

My family seems to attract hurricanes. Katrina struck New Orleans a week after we vacationed there. We have had more than one close call. This time it seems we are due to arrive at our destination at around the same time as Bud, so lets hope he plays nice……..

Tropical Storm Bud moving northwest in the Pacific

Stay away from Puerto Vallarta Bud!

Tropical Storm Bud is moving northwest off Mexico’s Pacific coast with little change in strength.

The storm’s maximum sustained winds early Wednesday are near 40 mph (65 kph) with some strengthening forecast during the next two days.

Bud is centered about 420 miles (675 kilometers) south-southwest of Manzanillo, Mexico, and is moving northwest near 12 mph (19 kph).

 

I am sure this Tropical Storm won’t strengthen, but I keep checking the internet just in case. Where did Bud suddenly appear from? Hurricanes and Tornadoes fascinate me, but I don’t want to see one close up.

I want the evenings to look like this. Calm, quiet and inviting, so Tropical Storm Bud……please stay away.

Cheers!

 

 

 

 

 

Send positive thoughts my way and I will raise my first glass to you.

 

Leave a Reply

