ALWAYS the Optomist!

Tomorrow will be better.

Do you feel like you say this to yourself on a daily basis? I do!

Does life seem to get more complicate as you get older? Mine does. Why is that?

 

When I moved to the US from England I planned on getting a little part-time job. Not sure what happened, but this cartoon pretty much hits the nail on the head.

As well as having a demanding full-time job, I have a home with three acres of land, I am a fiction writer and I manage my husband’s small business.

 

All this is fine as long as there are no hiccups. Last week there were lots of hiccups. My office moved to a new location, yes moving is always stressful.

 

 

 

I drove a different route to get to my new office EVERY DAY, in search of the shortest way. I did find it, but it meant paying to use the toll road…..AHHHHH!

 

 

 

The office movers broke my NEW computer.

My file server at home broke.

I found bat in my house (the brown furry type).

My patio door started leaking.

How do I handle the added stresses  – you got it! Picked myself up and shook myself down – and kept my wine glass full. (filled to the bloody brim)

 

Leave a Reply

