Colorado Countryside – My Home in Franktown

I woke up this morning and opened the blinds to let in the light. Once again was amazed by the beauty I encountered.

I have lived in this house for over fifteen years, the longest I have ever lived anywhere.

If you look at the view that greets me every morning, you will understand why. 

This view makes it impossible to be anything other than happy!

The Majesty of Fall in Franktown  Colorado

Pikes Peak with a light gown of snow

The front range, merging with the clouds 

The front range in its morning majesty.

John Denver explains it in this song

Leave a Reply

