55 and feeling ALIVE!

Do you remember when you were a teenager? You thought anyone over thirty was OLD. Heck, you thought anyone over 20 was old. I remember looking for a club in Middlesbrough with my husband and a couple of friends when I was in my mid twenties. We stopped a young couple (who weren’t that much younger than us) and asked them where to go. One of them shrugged her shoulders and said “not sure for people your age.” MY AGE – I WAS 25.

Now thirty years later, I don’t feel any older. I am a little wiser (and a little wilder) but I still feel the same as I did when I was 25. When I look in the mirror, someone else is looking back at me, someone who looks very much like Phoebe Ethel, my mother. But I have more fun now than I ever did at 25. I took up snowboarding about ten years ago. I’m not great, but I enjoy it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also love going to Zumba Classes:

 

Turbo Kickboxing helps me keep fit and ready for the snowboarding season.

No this isn’t me, wish it was.

What I am trying to say is don’t despair when you turn fifty. My mum always said “Life begins at Forty”, well I don’t agree.

Your life begins the day you ere born and just continues to get better if you let it. So live, don’t let age scare you, embrace it and do all that you can, while you can. Get off your behind and out into the world!

So endeth my lesson for today.

Oh, by the way, I also write books now too. One is in the process of being edited (Preview) Dead of July

My first two short stories are available on Amazon….for free. When I launch my new book, I will take them down to be re-edited as I want them to be as wonderful as ‘Dead of July’ which will be published in March.

My free books are:

Girl on the Beach (UK)

Girl on the Beach (US)

Guy at the Bar Amazon

Guy at the Bar Amazon UK

My other blog is STOP TALKING TO ME and if you want you can even Follow me on Facebook

I also am known to tweet, although I am not very good at it Follow @ColoradoBrit

You can teach an old dog new tricks, I am living proof and loving it.

Leave a Reply

