Christmas – it lights up the World

I do love Christmas, for all the right reasons and all of the wrong reasons.First and foremost, I am a Christian and I feel good about celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ. I also love the lights, decorations, parties, gift giving and the coming together of families. I put my Christmas tree up today. I love the lights. As I put the ornaments on the tree, I remember when each one came from. Some of them are older than me. CIMG1166It’s time to bask in the glow of Christmas. Enjoy your family, and the spirit of giving. Let work take a back seat for once.

Sing carols, cook dinner for friends you haven’ t seen for a long time. Let the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ bring the world together.

And guess what, it just started to snow!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

