Soup and Snowboarding

Seems like they should go together doesn’t it!  I just made a delicious pan of black eye pea soup from a recipe I found on a blog I follow.  The Cooking Bride : A Food and Cooking Blog This soup was delicious. Truly! I will make it again. I know it’s traditional to have black eye pea soup on New Years Day. So I missed the boat a little, maybe next year.

black-eyed-pea-soup-056-T-77940_300x200

There is absolutely nothing like a bowl of soup at the end of a long day on the mountain, whether it be skiing or snowboarding. Well maybe there is, an ice-cold beer is pretty good too. I had hoped to snowboard tomorrow, but unfortunately it is not to be. Just not feeling great. Maybe next weekend. Missing the mountains so badly.

Schoolmarm

Not an excellent fast, or very brave snowboarder, but I do enjoy the view. Who wouldn’t? I will rest today, because my body is telling me to, but the mountains are calling. Keystone, I will see you soon.

Check out my other blog – STOP TALKING TO ME for updates on my upcoming novel ‘Dead of July’ and my short story ‘Girl on the Beach’.

You can also Follow me on Facebook

Dead of July (Small)

Leave a Reply

