Night and Day – a Snow Story

I left my favorite camera in a hotel a couple of weeks ago, and no-one was good enough to hand it in. Luckily I have a back-up. I can’t imagine life without a camera. My simple little point and shoot is not as fast or detailed as I would like, but I have to say, it did a good job with these shots.

It snowed last night.

CIMG1137Like diamonds falling from Heaven.

CIMG1133

The scene that greeted me this morning was magical.

CIMG1144

CIMG1143

CIMG1142

CIMG1141

Not bad shots considering they were taken with a simple Casio Exilim point and shoot camera, and the help of Mother Nature of course. Living in Colorado with a house that faces west helps. When the sunrises in the east, it reflects on the mountains to the west, turning them golden.

Leave a Reply

