Snowy Moon


The snow comes, I smell it,

I feel it,

All is quiet and still.

Birds have flown to a warmer place,

Rabbits in their warrens, 

Only the deer graze unafraid,

Quietly filling their bellies and enjoying the tranquility.

I sit by the fire and wait for the storm,

Safe and warm,

At home.

DSC00100

 

By the time I finished my chores today it was almost four. After working on my current novel ‘September Souls’ I decided to catch up on the news……snow in the forecast and lots of it. I went onto the porch to investigate and found the moon trying to peep out from behind the snow clouds that are already drifting in.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

