Happy Easter – In Loving Memory of Ethel and Wilf

Both of my parents died in the spring time. My dad died in 1988, and my mam in 2002. It seems like yesterday.

When Easter comes around I think of them both.

My dad was buried over the Easter weekend. 

Easter in England is a time of family picnic’s, walks, gatherings and pub lunches. I miss my parents the whole year round, but particularly at Easter.

Love you Mam and Dad. I hope you are together for Easter.

In loving memory of George Wilfred Newman

and Phoebe Ethel Newman.

Easter in England

easter season 097

1389739_english_countryside_scene_in_springtime_

Brompton Church

When I think of you both, I think of the beautiful English countryside and our Sunday ‘outings’. I hope you are both proud of me now. I am following my dreams and becoming a writer. It took long enough.

Leave a Reply

