A SHORT TRIP

I love to travel, take photographs and write. These are all hobbies, but writing is the hobby I am trying to turn into a career. I want my stories to both thrill and amuse. I love to write.

Today I took a day off work to attend a meeting of writers and listen to great writers talk about their journey. The day started with Guy Kawasaki. Wow, what an inspiration.

Guy-Kawasaki

 

I could have listened to him talk all day, he energized me. I was on a high for quite some time after hearing him speak. I realized that my passion for writing isn’t just to make money. I want people to enjoy my books. If I can make money at the same time, so much the better.

AuthorU is an organization put together by Judith Briles, who is herself a great inspiration.

AuthorU

 

 

Judith Briles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If it weren’t for my husband, who read my first short story and put it on Amazon, and who also found Author U, my writing would still be a secret. Now I am on of those ‘crazy artsy fartsy’ people. I write, I blog, I tweet and I am having the time of my life.

My first novel ‘Dead of July’ Preview Dead of July will be released later this year. This book has been three years in the making and I am proud of it. Dead of July will be available as an e-book and paper back. I can’t wait to share it with you and I can’t wait to hear what you think about it.

Sign up for my blog STOP TALKING TO ME and Follow me on Facebook for updates. I would LOVE it if you liked my Facebook page.

 

Leave a Reply

