Slow Down – You’re going too fast

My journey through life is speeding by,

In 1977 I was a young bride,

In 1984 I was a young mother,

Where did the time go?

My baby is grown,

Has a life of her own,

Next year she gets married.

Where did the time go?

Relish the moment, it doesn’t last long,

Life passes by a bitter-sweet song.

Filled with love, loss, drama and constant rebirth,

Live every moment for all it is worth.

CIMG0124

My next journey is as a writer, my first novel ‘Dead of July’ will be released in the fall.

Follow me on Facebook

Preview Dead of July

STOP TALKING TO ME

Dead of July (Small)

Leave a Reply

