Crazy British Writer – a journey

I was a troubled teen. Life wasn’t the way I expected it to be. I quiet often felt lonely, different. My life was boring. How did I fix this? Like all teens, I experimented with things that weren’t good for me, but I don’t need to go into that. Eventually I found something that made me feel good, I started to write. Words flowed from my brain, filling hundreds of pages, maybe thousands eventually. I wrote stories and poems, some of which I shared with friends. A couple were published in teenage magazines. This was quite an accomplishment because there were no personal computers back then.

That was forty years ago. Now I am in my fifties and writing again. I started with a couple of short stories, which I published on Amazon. Good stories, but my inexperience showed and I have taken them down to re-edit.

I have finished my first novel, a paranormal thriller called ‘Dead of July’ and am very excited with the way it turned out. My editor, a lovely lady called Leslie Miller, has just given it back to me, and yes, I need to make a lot of changes, but they are good changes. They are changes that will make a good story into a ‘great story’. I am very excited.

In my mid-fifties, I have discovered my passion, writing. Watch out for my novel ‘Dead of July’, and remember, it’s never to late to start a new journey.

Dead of July (Small)

Follow me on Facebook

STOP TALKING TO ME

Preview Dead of July

 

Leave a Reply

