Music and Memories

Sitting here on this sunny Colorado afternoon at 5:25 mountain time on Sunday August 11th 2013 – I look back at my life and smile. I am fifty six years old and I think I have plenty to smile about.  This afternoon I am remembering music, and what a huge part it played in my life.

What was the first record I ever bought?    Albatross by Fleetwood Mac. The year was 1969

What was the first open air concert I went to? Reading. Saw Rod Stewart, Curved Air and Hawkwind. FANTASTIC – crazy times.

Best Concerts I’ve ever been to were David Bowie at Earls Court in 1973 and Michael Jackson at Earls Court in 1989 and 1992.

Finally remembering with great fondness, the last Michael Jackson concert I went to with my husband and my eight year old daughter. It was amazing. I can’t believe he isn’t with us anymore. RIP Michael.

Leave a Reply

