Back to Cabo San Lucas

CIMG0478The last four years have literally flown, I can’t believe it’s already October 2013.

Where have I been what have I done? There have been good times and bad times since my last visit to Cabo San Lucas in December 2009, but I choose to just remember the good.

In August of 2010 we went to Rome. I have had a love affair with Italy since I was five and tasted my first Italian Ice Cream.  After many trips to various places in that magical romantic country, I still want more.

So the Spanish Steps get a little crowded sometimes, who cares, the atmosphere is unbeatable.

In 2011 we took a trip back to England, first time in quite a while. We visited old friends and old haunts.  I’d forgotten how green and beautiful it was. The poppies growing in the grounds at Richmond Castle, North Yorkshire were gorgeous.

CIMG0124

Where was my next photo opportunity? I believe it was Thanksgiving in Vail in 2011.

CIMG0917

Whats this? Why a frozen fountain of course, its Vail, things like that happen.

In May 2012 we made a return trip to the gorgeous Grand Velas in Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico, where we were treated like royalty.  It is one of my favorite hotels.

CIMG0736

2012 was a good year, we also went to Steamboat Springs. Once in August and once in November. What a delightful mountain town.

CIMG0931

CIMG0943

CIMG1207

2013 has been busy, but we enjoyed a couple of days in Keystone.

DSC00496

A long weekend in San Francisco

And now, unexpectedly, I am going to relax for a week in Cabo San Lucas. I hope it’s as beautiful as i remember it.

Minolta DSC

 

Dead of July (Small)

Leave a Reply

