COMFORT FOOD – WHATS YOURS?

We all need it at some point in our lives. After being sick, a long day at work, an argument with a loved one, a disappointment, broken heart. Whatever the reason we all turn to something that makes us feel better, soothes our soul and of course, comforts us.

I am recovering from a nasty infection that prevented me from eating. I was so exhausted I couldn’t even read. Today, at last, I’m feeling a little better and ventured out of the house to do a little Christmas shopping. All day I craved fried chicken, my comfort food, and on the way home stopped and got a couple of nice juicy fried chicken thighs. I sat in front of the fire and savored every last morsel. I feel much better now.

My Comfort Food

My Comfort Food

The other thing I crave after being ill is a nice crunchy piping hot plate of fish and chips. I may treat myself to that next week.

Of course it would have been nice to enjoy an ice-cold glass of unoaked Chardonnay to wash the chicken down with, but I am still recovering. One step at a time.

What are your comfort foods?

What do you crave when you are upset, depressed, or recovering from an illness? I’d love to know.

My first novel, Dead of July, is now available on Amazon.

amzn.to/1ci8iX3 (eBook)    amzn.to/1hFBT45 (Paperback)

 Dead of July_Cover_in-template
Leave a Reply

