I think I found Christmas!

It’s been a struggle this year! I worked so hard to finish my novel, but I got it done. Then I was very sick.  There was drama at work. The combination of all of these thing sapped my energy and emotion and I had nothing left.

DSC01417

I put up my Christmas tree, wrapped the Christmas gifts, wrote Christmas cards, but it was mechanical. I wasn’t doing anything from the heart. I couldn’t find my Christmas Spirit and it saddened me because I love Christmas. I love giving, getting together with family, having parties and of course I love celebrating the birthday of Jesus Christ.

This year I felt numb. Was I too old? What was wrong with me? I was scared.

I met an old friend tonight, we had dinner together and then, all of a sudden, everything fell into place. Hallelujah, I had found Christmas at last.

 

Jesus

Dead of July_Cover_in-template

Leave a Reply

