Indulgence and Bridal Showers

DSC01886

It’s a rainy Sunday, which is quite unusual in Colorado. It makes me feel like I am back in England so I’m indulging myself is a huge cup of coffee (with cream), DazBog of course and some toasted home-made bread spread thickly with Kerrygold butter. To some of you this may not feel at all like an indulgence, but to me, who has been having freshly juiced veggies for breakfast for months, it is. My daughter gets married in just over a month, and wedding photos are forever. She, of course, is beautiful. All eyes will be on the bride, but as I take a sneak peek at myself in those photos I don’t want to think, “Oh my, why didn’t you lose a few pounds?”

DSC01880

Yes, there was cake at the Bridal Shower yesterday, flour-less chocolate cake……it was delicious. I didn’t eat a whole slice, but it was tempting. There were seafood crepes too, and bottomless Mimosa’s. I picked at my brunch and drank my mimosa’s slowly. (Well slower than normal, I still had a few)

Do I want to be skinny? NO, been there, done that, it doesn’t suit me.

Do I want to be healthy? YES, and I think I’m there. Listen to your body folks, it usually tells you what to eat, and if you eat badly, it lets you know.

What was this blog about? Nothing really, I’m just having a chat with my friends in the blogging world before I get on with my weekend chores.

Have a lovely Memorial Day weekend and remember those who gave their lives so we can enjoy ours.

 

http://amzn.to/1aXh4Md

Dead of July_Cover_in-template

Leave a Reply

