Hey Ho Hey Ho and Back to Work I GO!!!! (Unwillingly)

On June 20th I picked up my first visitors from Denver International Airport. We had a lot of catching up to do, and sat out on the deck until well after dark drinking champagne and beer (yes the guys preferred beer). It was lovely! On June 21st, same flight different day and more visitors. Cocktails and appetizers at a local watering hole occurred once they had checked into their hotel. For the last two weeks, evenings were spent partying, with a wedding somewhere in between. Now, two weeks later I’m on my own again, looking down at what was once a flat stomach……oh well, a couple of weeks of sensible eating and exercise will fix that (I hope!). Now on the eve of my first day back to work, I pause to think. Can I make my living writing? It would be my dream career, but easier said than done. Do I take the risk and devote eight hours a day to it? Not sure I’m ready for that, so I unwillingly prepare for my first day back at work. I like my job, but I like writing better…..one day!

Bride and grooms dudes

The Bride and a couple of the wedding party.

Take a look at my first novel Dead of July and if you like the look of it, purchase a copy and help me leave day job to write full-time.

http://amzn.to/1aXh4Md

Dead of July_Cover_in-template

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. David Hall
    Jul 08, 2014 @ 01:54:11

    Hope that ‘one day’ comes for you sooner rather than later Sandra 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

