Ravello Italy

If you’ve followed this blog for any length of time, you will know I live in Colorado, and love my home town, but my heart belongs to Italy. My favorite movie as a child was Roman Holiday.

My first trip to Italy was with my mum and my dear old Aunt Jenny. I was fifteen. It turned my love of the country into an obsession. I love Italian cars, Italian shoes, Italian food, but most of all, I love the people. Even after several visits, the love affair remains strong. In fact my obsession has infected my husband.

Next year I am going to spend three beautiful long weeks seeing parts of the country I haven’t seen before. Of course I will spend a couple of nights in Rome. Rome is my favorite city so far, but my travels will also take me to Milan, Ravello, Sienna, Verona and Lake Garda. Ravello is what I am looking forward to most. I can’t wait to walk down into Amalfi and enjoy the breathtaking views. One year to go, but counting down the days.

Ravello

 

No I didn’t take this photograph, but I will take one just like it next year.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. David Hall
    Jul 16, 2014 @ 01:27:48

    After reading this post Sandra, you make me want to return to Italy immediately. A truly amazing country in all aspects. Looking forward to your pics next year 🙂

    Reply

  2. Dan
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 11:19:02

    Ravello is easy to remember and hard to forget.

    ps: Sandra, I know the perfect place to help you discover Ravello before you actually get there (hint: check my email address!).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

