Lake Garda – Memories and my Return

IMG_0008

This photograph was taken in 1994, and this beautiful little girl is my daughter (who recently got married). The photo is taken at Lake Garda during a family vacation. We haven’t been back since, although my husband talks about it often. These were happy days. We can’t return to the past, although we can remember it, but we can look forward to the future.

In 2010 we revisited Italy, spending two glorious weeks in Rome. Next year we are returning to that exciting, colorful, friendly country and during our trip, will spend two days in Hotel La Vittoria, Lake Garda. I can hardly wait. My daughter will be a little older this time, but she is still just as beautiful, but there again, I’m bias.

I travel, I write, I drink good wine.

Life is good!

http://amzn.to/1aXh4Md

IMG_0013

Leave a Reply

