Speeding up the Tale!

roadrunner

 

The older I get, the more urgent everything becomes. My passion (as well as travelling), is writing. The first book I published was a short story called ‘Girl on the Beach’. It wasn’t great, but it wasn’t bad. The genre was a little mixed, but I had a lot to learn….I still have a lot to learn, but I’m getting there.

A couple of months ago I decided to re-write ‘Girl On The Beach’ and then re-launch it as a Young Adult book. Since making this decision, I’ve had visitors from England, a wedding and a very busy summer. In two days I’m attending a fiction writers conference and would love to share my book with some of the attendees, who knows, I may even get discovered……or maybe not.

I have ten pages to re-write! I can do it. Yes this blog is all about Travel Tales and Mishaps…..I’m simply speeding up the tale. Keep checking in, who knows, I may be a success story. I’d love you to join the celebration.

Dead of July, my first full length novel, is available on amazon. Check it out, read the reviews, support a hardworking old bird who is trying to live her dreams.

 

Leave a Reply

