This Fitness thingy!

My husband tired of his Nike fuel band. I knew he would. He works out every day and doesn’t need a wrist band to tell him how well he’s done.

I, on the other hand need some encouragement, so I re-set the band for my use. That was two weeks ago. I don’t know if it’s the best thing I’ve ever done, or the worst thing I’ve ever done. I have it set at 10,000 steps and my fuel is set at 2,500. I walk two and a half mile most lunchtimes (scared not to because Nike is monitoring me), and meet my Nike Fuel goal everyday. Yes, I know, I’ll have to increase it again. It is a little harder to get 10,000 steps in every day if I don’t do my lunchtime walk, like today.

When I got home from work I was 5000 steps short, and felt guilty, so I donned my tennis shoes and walked through my beautiful neighborhood. Take a look at my reward.

DSC02323

DSC02324

I also made a new friend. She walked with me for three miles and eventually I called the number on her tag for her owners to come and get her. She was very good company.

DSC02322

Now my brain is cleared of the clutter from my day at work, and I can settle down and work on my next book!

Dead of July – A German Ghost Story

Dead of July_Cover_in-template

Leave a Reply

