The Last Leaves

DSC02457

DSC02454

I planted these Aspen trees over ten years ago. The were less than twelve inches tall at the time. I remember the day well. My husband was working in Mexico City and I cut through the sprinkler pipe with my spade. Drama, but I worked out how to fix it. Now these trees are taller than my house, and always the last ones to shed their leaves. Aren’t they lovely?

Now, sitting here at my dining room table, looking at my trees, marveling at their growth and longevity, I tell myself. “Keep Writing!” One day, when I’m dead and gone, my Aspen Trees will still grow and maybe I will be remembered for my books. Currently I’m working on the re-launch of my first book, Girl on the Beach. It should be published late this year or early next year. 

Dead of July – Amazon  Dead of July – Smashwords

Dead of July_Cover_in-template

Leave a Reply

