Monday Morning Reflection

It’s Monday morning.

For most of my adult life I’ve risen early and fought the morning rush hour. My last two Monday mornings have been spent scouring job openings, worried I can’t find a position. This morning is different. I don’t have a new job yet, but I’m a little more choosy and relaxed in my search. I’m dwelling on whats important to me. I don’t just want a job!  

Instead, I want to spend my days doing something I enjoy, with good people who want to do the same.  At the end of each day I want to leave work and think…..Yes, that was a good day. 

This morning, instead of rushing to my laptop and trying to weed out the right position, I slung my camera around my neck and captured the world around me. It was worth it!

DSC02594

DSC02589

Maybe today I’ll do a little marketing on my book, or work on my new novel, the day is mine. 

Amazon – Dead of July

Dead of July_Cover_in-template

 

Leave a Reply

