Snow!

DSC02816

Now if I were still working I’d be finding every excuse to stay home today. I suppose one of the good things about being unemployed is I can stay inside warm and dry. Yes, I spent most of the day filtering through jobs, but I’ve gotten used to that now. It’s not something I enjoy, but I’ll get there eventually.

The perfect job will come along,
If I’m patient enough to wait,
I don’t want to jump into something wrong,
And realize too late.

I’ll bide my time and try to smile,
And enjoy my time of rest,
For we know that in a very short while,
I’ll have to take another bloody test.

Yea, not a great lover of the assessment tests, but I’ll have to live with them I suppose. I know many of you out there are in the same position as I am and share my pain. Feel free to comment and add your own stories.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mahesh Nair
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 16:12:22

    All the best! Time’s waiting to give you the best job. Your patience is saluting back at you. Trust your patience, trust yourself!

    Reply

    • Sandra
      Jan 21, 2015 @ 22:51:40

      Thanks for your encouragement Mahesh. I hope you are right. I should take time to enjoy my freedom, work will come soon. Take care.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

