Catch 22

I know being unemployed isn’t going to last long. Even if I don’t get the offer I hoping for, I have a temporary position lined up to tide me over. I think it’ll get me back on track. At the moment, even though I keep myself busy, I need something else to focus on. It’s lovely not having to set the alarm for six thirty. I really enjoy long walks every day too, but I don’t want to get too used to it, or I may not want to go back to work at all.

If it were summer I may have a real problem. The garden would be calling my name, pulling me away from work, beckoning me to stay home. It’s not summer though, its February, and although it’s been beautiful walking weather, it still gets dark early and the evenings are long.

Working is such a catch 22. You can’t live with it and you can’t live without it.

Catch 22

Leave a Reply

