Manipulating the Rapids

Hi folks, it’s me, the jobless blogger.

I had a wonderful second round of interviews yesterday. During the interviews I felt GREAT! Then what happens? I get into my car and I’m filled with self-doubt.

Did I read too much into this?

Did I talk too much?

Did I send the wrong signals?

Oh I’m so nervous about this WHOLE process.

On the other hand, I have an opportunity to work with some good people, the job is there, but its a long long drive and a total change of career for me. Although it’s tempting I think I’ll have to turn it down, just because I may regret taking it later. I don’t want to make promises I can’t keep! Now I’m worried I’ve hurt a someones feelings, and he’s a great guy and friend. I’m way too sensitive I know!

For sixteen years I cruised gently down the calm waters of a secure job…..now I’m manipulating the rapids and I don’t know how its going to turn out! AHHHHHHH

JDGChatooga6

 

Leave a Reply

