Snow Delay

DSC02859I love living in Colorado. Every day is an adventure. Last week I was walking 3 1/2 miles a day in temperatures of seventy degrees. It was gorgeous. Now our lovely state is blanketed with snow. Beautiful to wake up to. Yesterday however, was a different story. It snowed and snowed and snowed. I don’t think it let up all day, which is lovely if you don’t have to go anywhere, but I did.

My first interview was in downtown Denver at 10:00 am. Normally that would take me a little under an hour. On snowy roads you can double (and sometimes triple) that time. I headed out of the house before eight, just to be safe. I have a good all wheel drive car, but it was still slow going. I’d been on the road for a little over thirty minutes, and not gotten very far, when the phone rang. Yes my first interview needed to be rescheduled. I was a little relieved. I turned around and headed home. Two hours later, when the snow hadn’t let up any, I called and rescheduled my second interview, which was later that afternoon.

It’s all good though! One has been rescheduled for Wednesday and the other for Friday and no snow is forecast. It will actually be better to have them on separate days, give me time to clear my head from one, before diving into the other.

I’m still waiting to hear from the second round of interviews, for the job I really want. I loved the people who interviewed me, felt I could enjoy working with them…….sending myself positive thoughts here. Every time I open my laptop, I worry there will be an email thanking me for interviewing, but they chose another candidate.

Oh well, a snow delay started my week, lets hope it ends with a job offer. Fingers crossed and positive thoughts please.

 

Leave a Reply

