And Still More Snow!

DSC02866

 

Doesn’t it look bleak! The snow is forecast to fall through Sunday. It’s lovely to sit inside a warm house and look at this, knowing there’s nowhere I need to be. I don’t have another interview until Monday, and then its pretty close to home, so even if the roads are still snowbound it won’t be a problem. As I sit here writing the flakes outside are getting bigger. Beautiful scene to behold.

My husband is supposed to fly to Boston tomorrow, I can’t see that happening somehow.

I managed to get downtown to interview Wednesday. It was a tough one. For some reason I didn’t sleep the night before, a combination of my brain being wired for some reason, and the Coyotes partying outside. The joys of country living. I hope my tiredness didn’t cause me to blow my chances. It was an interesting job, challenging, but I’m always up for a challenge.

I had another interview yesterday, nice company and lovely hiring manager, but they may think I’m too qualified.

I wonder where I’m going to end up. I know I’ll find the right job eventually, but I’m not the most patient person in the world in these situations. I want to be in control of my own destiny and that isn’t always possible.  Never mind, I’ll keep smiling, and interviewing and blogging my woes. Have a lovely weekend everyone, and thanks for your support.

Leave a Reply

