WEEK THREE

This is a wonderful self portrait of, and created by, my niece in England. She’s had a life time of struggles and challenges, but has overcome them and look at her now. They eyes are perfect.

shiningshelly

Week Three: Gouache

DSCF4263Had a colourful week, busy but quite enjoyable, if not so tired I might have gone a little more crazy and loose but decided for now to keep my painting a little controlled and therefore assured in completion by repeating the same pose. I like this, but look a little pale, I was tired when creating it, I feel mood and energy definitely have an effect on how a painting turns out, however I am content with the finish, which I believe my face shows from the canvas, despite it being the exact same pose as the previous two, – interesting huh?

View original post

Leave a Reply

