Happy Mothers Day Mam – I know you’re watching over me.

IMG_0001

A very long time ago, but really only yesterday, I was a child,

You watched over me mam,

I was a teenage rebel, if there was trouble, I found it,

But you watched over me mam.

You raised me single-handedly when you fled the violent man who hurt you,

You watched over me mam,

You found a good man to love us both, we survived, and thrived,

You watched over me mam.

And now I live in a different country, far away, with a family of my own, and a grown up daughter,

I watch over her mam,

There’s a chair on my porch, and I sit there and talk to you, I know you hear me,

Because you’re still watching over me mam.

Happy Mothers Day – I love you. You’re in heaven now, but I don’t miss you because you’re here watching over me Mam!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christy
    May 10, 2015 @ 11:22:25

    Love this Sandra…Happy Mother’s Day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

