Paradise an hour from Rome – Anguillara Sabazia

After dropping my daughter and son-in-law of at Fiumicino today (sad) we took a trip to Anguillara Sabazia, a small town just an hours drive from Rome. It was a pleasant surprise and a trip well worth making. I believe we were the only tourists in town. Lake Bracciano is a beautiful volcanic lake with black sands full of sun worshipers, all Italian. I think my husband and I were the only tourists in town. We had a delicious meal at Bistro 14, which overlooked the lake. Seafood of course! We then walked/climbed the narrow, cobbled ancient streets. Every corner revealed a new and beautiful view. I may have worn out my camera, and maybe sweated a few pints…..it was 35 degrees centigrade, but it was worth it.

DSC03482

DSC03508

Leave a Reply

