Taking Care of Business – What Women Do!

Sick manAfter being on this earth for almost fifty-nine years….(Oh Lord I’m Old), it has come to my attention that the fairer sex (yes I’m talking about women), are much tougher than men.

I know, I’m slow to catch on to these things! I like to believe the best of everyone.

I’ve been ‘under the weather’ for a while (nothing contagious), but did it stop me getting up and going to work every day?

NO!

Did my home become a mess? NO!

Did the washing, cleaning, cooking and shopping still get done?

YES!

Did I still fix my face and dress immaculately for work every morning?

YES!

Did I moan and complain? (okay, maybe a little).

When a man is ill? No words needed. The image says it all.

No my husband isn’t ill, this is just and observation.

Leave a Reply

