Winter creeps in!

It’s not quite winter yet, but it will be soon. I woke up to a frost this morning! first-frost2On my drive home from work tonight I passed a house adorned with Christmas lights. It looked magnificent, but it’s only November 9th. We’ve just got through Halloween, Thanksgiving is just around the corner, but Christmas…..

Winter crept up on me this year!

I suppose it’s not such a bad thing. I had a wonderful summer. Memories of Italy are still fresh in my mind.

DSC03729

I look to Thanksgiving with happy anticipation because it’s a time to gather family and friends together. This year in Vail. Snow and a steaming hot tub. What could be better?

CIMG0912

Yes winter crept up on me this year, and I’m going to enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

