Happy Christmas Eve

DSC04085I woke up this morning feeling a little sad. It’s the first Christmas in thirty years I’ve spent without my daughter. I must admit, I shed a tear. She’s all grown up and married now, so we have to share Christmas and Thanksgiving. The first one is tough, but maybe it’ll get easier.

Having no other family in the US, and no close family even in England, it means the Christmas table will be set only for two. My husband and I! First time in 38 years we’ve been alone together for Christmas. I’ll let you know how that works out!

In the meantime, have a wonderful Christmas everyone, from my quiet home in Colorado, to your home wherever it may be!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christy
    Dec 24, 2015 @ 09:19:41

    Merry Christmas Sandra & Lester!!!

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Dec 25, 2015 @ 07:37:36

    Merry Christmas, Sandra! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

