Aging with Gusto! My Travel Blog!

Been completely gluten-free for 12 days now. I feel much better in myself, but I’m not sure gluten is main issue. Oh well, you have to try! I’ll keep up the gluten-free diet, just because it makes ME feel better. I wondered if I was allergic to dairy, then I tried making a cappuccino with almond milk……not going to happen again!

Anyway, on to brighter subjects!

Aging  certainly isn’t for wimps so as I struggle uphill with the big 60 just over a year ahead of me, I plan my future with gusto! (and three trips in the pipeline)

Hey everyone needs a week in Mexico in March. Our body craves sunshine, so lets talk Mexico today! My first trip to Mexico was 2009. I’d always avoided it because I’d heard stories! 

My first trip was to the Grand Velas in Nuevo Vallarta. One trip and I was hooked. I nearly didn’t make it. 2009 was the year the company I used to work for (but no more thank heavens), laid off half of its staff. (I survived that ugly environment for another five years). It was also the year of Swine Flu, which delayed our trip for a couple of months, when I finally made it, this is what greeted me.

Minolta DSC

Minolta DSC

Been back to this resort twice since then. It never disappoints.

I still have an awful lot of exploring to do in Mexico as I’ve only visited Puerto Vallarta and Cabo San Lucas. Thankfully it’s not a very long flight from Colorado. Yes, I’m lucky enough to call Colorado my home.

 

Leave a Reply

