Retire and Write!

DSC03392As I sip my cappuccino and contemplate my other blog…the scary one, I chuckle to myself.

My first thought when I woke up this morning was “I have so much to do, housework, cooking, baking, bills to pay…how am I going to find time to blog and to edit my current book?”

I lay in bed for a little while wallowing in self-pity and then I smiled.

The sun is beaming through the skylight in my bedroom and peeping between the blinds. I love my house, so housework isn’t a bad thing. Cooking and baking are my passion so why am I stressing about something I enjoy. There is more than enough time in the day to blog, I’m doing it now. I can edit my book this evening. 

This beautiful sunny day stretches out ahead of me, its mine to make it what I will. I may even find time to go for a walk.

And now I’ve readjusted my attitude I’ll sit and write the next installment of my ghost story on Stop Talking to Me because I’m in my sunset years now and one day I’m going to retire to Italy and write!

Leave a Reply

